ODAKOTAH BENFINNAN - FINN

Benfinnan - Entwicklung

ABOUT FINN

Finn was my favorite from the first visit because he was so fearless and curious already at the age of only 4 weeks. When Manu also said she believed that he would be the best fit for us and our life situation (we lived in the middle of Munich at the time) everything was perfect!

 

In everyday life, Finn is an ideal companion who is always happy and satisfied as long as he can be by my side. Both in the office and at home, he is relaxed and sleeps most of the time. He only wakes up when there is a chance to eat, cuddle or, of course, go for a walk, play or train. Of course it's different outside. Finn has to explore and sniff everything and ideally run a lot and quickly. Often we also incorporate one or the other training unit (dummy, obedience or trickery) into the walk and even a hormone-controlled teen can completely ignore other dogs. But even if we just do a boring walk, Finn moves in a comfortable radius around me.

 

With Finn I have a companion who is there with everything. Our main areas are definitely dummy work and tolling / hunting work, but that doesn't mean that he isn't enthusiastic about a round of agility in the garden. Even preparing for the companion dog test was a lot of fun. But I think if you ask him what he likes best, his answer is tolling and blood tracks. If Finn is allowed to work on ducks, no treat or ball is good enough and the best reward is to keep working.

FACTS

Birthdate

Mother

Father

Height

Weight

Breeder

HD

ED

JADD

PRA

DEN

Dilution

Teeth

Eyes

Breeding Permission

20.05.2018

Waswanipi Acaja "Caja"

Casrrondo Daeron Canyo Adan "Nyo"

51 cm

21 kg

Manuela Vogel - Kennel Odakotah

A1/A1

free/free

free (by parentage)

free (by parentage)

free (by parentage)

free

full dentition

free (03.09.2021)

without constraints

Nyo und Caja 1

NYO & CAJA

Nyo und Caja 2

CONFORMATION SCORE

Beurteilung: Good size, masculine head, light eyes, excellent coat, good charisma, excellent anatomy, correct in all parts, very fluid movement.

Result: excellent

Judge: Hassi Assenmacher-Feyel

Date: 07.08.2020

WORK

DATE

30.10.2021

22.08.2021

13.06.2021

01.11.2020

07.08.2020

07.12.2019

07.09.2019

WORK

AlpenrandCup (Workingtest)

Hunting Examination (JEP)

Hunting Obedience

APD/A

Conformation Score

Companion Test (DRC)

JAS/R

RESULT

61/80 Points (good)

passed

74/80 Points (I. Price)

failed

excellent

passed

passed

SHOW

DATE

30.03.2019

 

26.01.2019

SHOW

Internationale Hundeausstellung Salzburg

Spezial-Rassehunde-Ausstellung Herrenberg

RESULT

SG2

 

SG4

DSC08801.jpg
Show.jpg

ODAKOTAH BENFINNAN - FINN

Odakotah Benfinnan

ÜBER FINN

Finn war vom ersten Besuch an mein Favorit, weil er schon mit 4 Wochen so unerschrocken und neugierig war. Als Manu dann auch noch meinte sie glaubt, dass er am besten zu uns und unserer Lebensituation (damals wohnten wir mitten in München) passt war alles perfekt!

Im Alltag ist Finn ein idealer Begleiter, der immer glücklich und zufrieden ist, solange er an meiner Seite sein kann. Sowohl im Büro als auch zuhause ist er entspannt und schläft die meiste Zeit. Wach wird er nur wenn die Chance auf Essen, Kuscheleinheiten oder natürlich Spaziergang, Spiel oder Training gegeben ist. Anders ist das natürlich draußen. Da muss Finn alles erkunden und beschnüffeln und am besten viel und schnell laufen. Häufig bauen wir beim Spaziergang auch die ein oder andere Trainingseinheit (Dummy, Gehorsam oder Tricksen) ein und dabei kann sogar ein hormongesteuerter Teenie andere Hunde komplett ausblenden. Aber auch wenn wir einfach nur eine langweilige Gassirunde absolvieren, bewegt sich Finn in einem angenehmen Radius um mich herum.

Mit Finn habe ich einen Begleiter, der bei allem dabei ist. Unsere Hauptbereiche sind definitiv die Dummyarbeit und Tolling/Jagdliche Arbeit, aber das bedeutet nicht, dass er nicht auch bei einer Runde Agility im Garten mit Begeisterung dabei ist. Selbst die Vorbereitung auf die Begleithundeprüfung hat ihm sehr viel Spaß bereitet. Ich denke aber würde man ihn fragen, was er am liebsten mag, lautet seine Antwort Tolling und Schweißfährten. Wenn Finn an Enten arbeiten darf ist kein Leckerli oder Ball gut genug und die beste Belohnung ist weiter arbeiten.

 FAKTEN

FORMWERT

Beurteilung: Gute Größe, maskuliner Kopf, helle Augen, vorzüglich getragener Behang, gute Ausstrahlung, vorzügliche Anatomie, korrekt in allen Teilen, sehr flüssige Bewegung.

Ergebnis: vorzüglich

Richter: Hassi Assenmacher-Feyel

Datum: 07.08.2020

PRÜFUNGEN

AUSSTELLUNGEN

Tolling.jpg
Show.jpg